Beta Theta Pi Receives Two National Awards

Westminster’s Alpha Delta chapter of Beta Theta Pi has received the prestigious Sisson Award and the Charles Henry Hardin Leadership Development Award from the Beta Theta Pi national organization. Ben Davis ’18, chapter president (above, right), and Jeremy Schneider ’20 (above, left) accepted the awards at the 178th Beta Theta Pi General Convention, August 4-7 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

The Sisson is the 2nd highest award in Beta Theta Pi and it is given to the highest performing chapters around the country. This was the tenth time the chapter has received the Sisson Award and the fifth year in a row receiving the Charles Henry Hardin Award.

Alpha Delta was also recognized for 100% participation of the Sons of the Dragon Club, the Beta Foundation’s annual giving program for undergraduate members.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email