Students and Faculty Recognized at Campus Leadership Awards

Last Wednesday, April 20, Westminster College held its annual Campus Leadership Awards. Each year, the Emerson Center for Leadership and Service presents awards to individuals and groups of the Westminster College community that have demonstrated outstanding campus contributions. This year, over 20 awards were given to the most deserving students, faculty, and organizations.

English Cup: Kappa Alpha Theta

Drosten Cup: Kappa Kappa Gamma

Outstanding Student Organization Officer: Ayush Manandhar ’17 (Global Development & Progress)

Outstanding Program of the Year: Humans vs. Zombies (Resident Advisors)

Outstanding Philanthropic Program: Coaches vs. Cancer (Student Athlete Advisory Committee)

Outstanding Campus Collaboration: Spring Fling 2016 (CAB and Chemistry Club)

Outstanding Student Organization: Global Development & Progress

Winston Churchill Award for Leadership & Service: Bret Robertson ’16

Newman Civics Fellow: Ella Leslie ’17

Projects for Peace Recognition: “One Community Across Borders: Supporting Syrian Refugee Children in Turkey” by Neveen Abuelula ’19, Isidora Simeunovic ’18, Hussein Attara ’16, Naufal Amjad ’17, and Kelsie Slaughter ‘19

Outstanding Freshman Leader: Lydia Creech ’19

Outstanding Sophomore Leader: Carson Pope ’18 & Sydney Sexton ’18

Outstanding Junior Leader: Jeremy Hill ’17

Blue Jay Booster – Student: Hannah Macon ’19

Blue Jay Booster – Fac/Staff: Susi Wilson

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity: Jamie Haskins

Outstanding Advisor: Jackie Weber

Outstanding Campus Citizen – Student: Steven Sakayroun ’16

Outstanding Campus Citizen – Fac/Staff: Jane Kenney-Hunt

Dr. Barney Forsythe “Living the Mission”– Student: Sombiniaina Herimpitiavana ’16

Dr. Barney Forsythe “Living the Mission” – Faculty: Ingrid Ilinca

Dr. Barney Forsythe “Living the Mission”– Staff: Linda Logan

Skulls of Seven Loyalty Award – Dr. Linda Aulgur

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Westminster College

This is the editorial account for Westminster College news team. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or comments.